Ohio Roller Derby Announces 11th Season

Anne Evans Anne Evans Ohio Roller Derby Announces 11th SeasonOhio Roller Derby kicks off their 11th season at home on March 19th against Ann Arbor Derby. Photo by Jennifer René for CU.
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

The Ohio Roller Derby has announced their 11th season! New this year includes a name change from Ohio Roller Girls to Ohio Roller Derby, giving the team a “streamlined and progressive” update. You also now have the opportunity to purchase season tickets. Season tickets can be purchased now for all six home games in the Ohio Building at the Ohio Expo Center for $70.

All home games are doubleheaders at the Ohio Building at the Ohio Expo Center.

  • March 19 vs. Ann Arbor Derby (Ann Arbor, MI)
  • April 2 vs. Ithaca League of Women Rollers (Ithaca, NY)
  • April 30 vs. Tri-City (Kitchener, Ontario)
  • May 14 vs. Carolina (Raleigh, NC)
  • June 11 vs. Roc City (Rochester, NY)
  • July 2 vs. Killamazoo (Kalamazoo, MI)

Away schedule includes:

  • April 9-10 vs. Skate to Thrill Tournament in St. Louis – OHRD All Stars only
  • July 30 vs. Columbia and Atlanta – OHRD All Stars only (Columbia, SC)

Beer and concessions are available on site for home games. Doors open at 4pm, with the action starting at 5pm with the All-Star team. The B-team Gang Green is up at 7pm. Parking is available for $5 per car. The Ohio Expo Center is located at 717 East 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH 43211.

For more information, and to purchase tickets, visit ohiorollergirls.com.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


entertainment categories

Subscribe below: