Messageboard - Development

NOTE: You are viewing an archived version of the Columbus Underground forums/messageboard. As of 05/22/16 they have been closed to new comments and replies, but will remain accessible for archived searches and reference. For more information CLICK HERE

Tired of Train Horns Blowing at Night Downtown

Home Forums General Columbus Discussion Development Tired of Train Horns Blowing at Night Downtown

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 58 total)
  • Author

hajames66
    Participant

As an Arena District resident I get to make a choice between sleep and enjoying having my windows open when the weather is nice due to the multiple loud trains rumbling through downtown every night.

I believe they have to blow their horns for the pedestrian crossing off of Marconi which leads me to wonder why the heck there is a pedestrian crossing of train tracks in the first place, and in the middle of downtown in the second.

Just venting. Wish there was a way to get rid of those horns.

gramarye
    Participant

The power of the music of the night …

Brant
    Participant

Tell me about it. I live in Gahanna and if I make the mistake of leaving my windows open at night, I’ll awake to a freakin Tabernacle Choir of birds that starts chirping at 5 am on the dot. Can’t sleep through that racket.

Jason Powell
    Participant

I have to listen to Akon and Rhianna almost every night, and that’s without the windows open because I live partially below grade. I would pay good money to live next to that railroad track.

Twixlen
    Participant

This is hilarious… I lived for many, many years very close to tracks, and I loved the sound – I still love the sound. I’ve never lived anywhere that was truly quiet – not even in the middle of nowhere. That’s why I run a fan. ;)