Our City Online

Messageboard - Q&A

NOTE: You are viewing an archived version of the Columbus Underground forums/messageboard. As of 05/22/16 they have been closed to new comments and replies, but will remain accessible for archived searches and reference. For more information CLICK HERE

Safety Near Clark Pl, High St, Short North?

Home Forums General Columbus Discussion Q&A Safety Near Clark Pl, High St, Short North?

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Tastybrownies
    Participant

Hey everyone,

I am an OSU student who is thinking about moving in with one of my friends to a condo located on Clark Place near high street. This seems to be a very nice area where there are tons of stores\restaurants at a convenient walking distance. This all sounds great but is this a safe area to move into? One person I’ve talked to said that it’s not, another said that its perfectly fine. I’ve driven around and the houses in this area actually look a little bit upscale to me. This is right near the Dennison Place neighborhood as well. Anyone know anything about the Clark place area? Is it safe to move into?

Thanks everyone!!!

Coremodels
    Coremodels
    Participant

Its as safe as any urban neighborhood, there will be people out late, panhandlers, car break ins occasionally, etc….but nothing serious.

GeeDee
    Participant

I lived on Clark Place for for a couple years & in the neighborhood for about 4 total.

Occasionally, someone would get jumped walking home from a bar or a student would get held up & their laptop, etc stolen. But that kind of stuff can & does happen everywhere. Someone got stabbed a few blocks away once. But that’s all I remember.

There were more far car & home/apartment break-ins when I lived in German Village.

Bluehouse1065
    Participant