Our City Online

Messageboard - Columbus Festivals

NOTE: You are viewing an archived version of the Columbus Underground forums/messageboard. As of 05/22/16 they have been closed to new comments and replies, but will remain accessible for archived searches and reference. For more information CLICK HERE

Red White & Boom 2012

Home Forums Events Columbus Festivals Red White & Boom 2012

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 73 total)
  • Author

News
    Participant

July 3rd, 2012

Quote:
    The 2012 Red, White & BOOM! Fireworks Show will begin at 10 p.m. along the Scioto River in downtown Columbus. Since its inception in 1981, Red, White & BOOM! has evolved into central Ohio’s premier Independence Day celebration.

MORE: http://www.redwhiteandboom.org/

yekcoh23

I am new to the Short North area, anybody know if Red, White and Boom is visible from Gooddale Park?

btmarquis

yekcoh23 said:
    I am new to the Short North area, anybody know if Red, White and Boom is visible from Gooddale Park?

It is. Folks gather on the southern edge of the park to watch.

yekcoh23

Thank you very much btmaquis.

izzlemoxle

Does anyone have any suggestions of what might be a good restaurant/bar to see the fireworks from? I have to work that day, and I don’t want to get mixed up in the crowds.

Walker Evans
    Walker Evans
    Keymaster

izzlemoxle said:
    Does anyone have any suggestions of what might be a good restaurant/bar to see the fireworks from? I have to work that day, and I don’t want to get mixed up in the crowds.

There’s really not too many bars/restaurants that face the area where the fireworks shoot off from since it’s not a great view the other 364 days per year. Most Downtown restaurants/bars have buildings blocking the view…

Neil Jaye