Our City Online

Messageboard - Development

NOTE: You are viewing an archived version of the Columbus Underground forums/messageboard. As of 05/22/16 they have been closed to new comments and replies, but will remain accessible for archived searches and reference. For more information CLICK HERE

Ibiza- An urban legend?

Home Forums General Columbus Discussion Development Ibiza- An urban legend?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 80 total)
  • Author

It appears that even the press isn’t believing all the rumors spinning around about Ibiza.(Like the tax abatement that supposedly is coming or the California investor that is supposedly swooping in to save the faultering project.)

Brian Ball, in his article today, references the following: “That project, which includes a public parking garage, remains unbuilt while its developer tries to secure financing.”

It would appear that Mr. Ball doesn’t believe in the Ibiza legend. As a Short North resident, I have grown weary of the fairytales the Ibiza team has been spreading about this project. I am sick and tired of looking at the dirt pit they have created, with signs that literally are rotting on their posts. I am sure they are monitoring this blog, so PLEASE, sell the land to someone who knows how to develop it. That’s if you really care about The Short North and its residents. The City should fine you for creating a public eye sore.

claw71

shortnorthfan wrote >>
    It appears that even the press isn’t believing all the rumors spinning around about Ibiza.(Like the tax abatement that supposedly is coming or the California investor that is supposedly swooping in to save the faultering project.)
    Brian Ball, in his article today, references the following: “That project, which includes a public parking garage, remains unbuilt while its developer tries to secure financing.”