Our City Online

Messageboard - General Columbus Discussion

NOTE: You are viewing an archived version of the Columbus Underground forums/messageboard. As of 05/22/16 they have been closed to new comments and replies, but will remain accessible for archived searches and reference. For more information CLICK HERE

Hubbard Mastery School PreK-6

Home Forums General Columbus Discussion Hubbard Mastery School PreK-6

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 55 total)
  • Author
    Anne Evans
    Anne Evans
    Keymaster

I’d like to start a discussion about this particular school in the Columbus City Schools District.

Hubbard Mastery School PreK-6 is located at 104 W. Hubbard Avenue, Columbus, OH 43215.

It is the school where my children are currently attending. I am currently an officer for the PTO. We are working to promote the school to the community. The end goal is for this to become *the* most desirable place for you to send your children to school if you live in the neighborhood footprint of the school, and for it to be a school that anyone will want to lottery their child into. You have many choices for school options and the goal is for Hubbard to be on the top of your list.

The 2014-2015 school year is the first year for this school. In previous lives it was the Fifth Avenue International School.

Susie McGeean is the principal and the programming has been changed to Mastery Learning. Mastery Learning “is designed to help children master concepts before moving on to new concepts in order to build a strong foundation for learning. This focuses on studies of culture, critical thinking skills, mastery learning and problem based learning which will prepare our students for the 21 Century.”

All students take Mandarin Chinese.

Here is the CCS website for the school.

I’ll have a website for the community/events/PTO soon.