Our City Online

Messageboard - Q&A

NOTE: You are viewing an archived version of the Columbus Underground forums/messageboard. As of 05/22/16 they have been closed to new comments and replies, but will remain accessible for archived searches and reference. For more information CLICK HERE

A nice brunch/breakfast option with crepes?

Home Forums General Columbus Discussion Q&A A nice brunch/breakfast option with crepes?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author

fruitjam46

Hey all,

I was wondering if anyone could recommend to me somewhere that has good blintzes or crepes and also mimosas, as I am going out with my family for a graduation brunch and this is what I need to celebrate my four years of schooling!

Thanks!

(Sorry if this post is not in the right place, I’m new at this :oops: )

Crepes have been strongly demanded here and for good reason, but to no avail as far as I know. lizless must be backlogged.

First Watch might be a possibility for a decent crepe, but not likely what you’re looking for.

I’m thinking the Worthington Inn serves crepes with their brunch. You might give them a call.

BetsyB

you may want to check with Lindey’s in German Village…They have a really great breakfast they serve-can’t remember if it included crepes—if the patio is open ask to sit outside…it is really kinda enchanting to sit out there and have brunch.

Manatee
    Manatee
    Participant

My friend Caroline at work is starting a crepe cart, so far has had several successful test runs at small get-togethers.

She is looking for places to make crepes this summer!! So let me know if you have an event you’d like to have crepes at. I’ll pass the word along.

She’s the foodie/good cook type, can’t wait to try this stuff.

Walker Evans
    Walker Evans
    Keymaster

Angel

don’t go to first watch, no mimosas. :)

Anonymous
    Inactive

Whole foods has a creperie. They are pretty good. That is about the only place I can think of.

honavery