Our City Online

Events

Submit Your Event

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Vultures by Mark A. Ridge

May 31, 2019 8:00 pm @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on May 31, 2019 12:00 am at 8:00 pm

One event on June 1, 2019 12:00 am at 8:00 pm

In the vein of “And Then There Were None”, “Clue” and “Murder by Death”, “The Vultures” puts a modern, comedic, gay spin on the haunted house/ mystery genre. On the 20th anniversary of the death of publishing magnate Simon West his six remaining relatives gather for the reading of his will, the mysterious housekeeper declares, “The relatives are swooping in like a wake of vultures ready to pick the carcass clean.” When the will is read, Hunter West is named as the sole heir, on the condition that he doesn’t suffer from an insanity curse that has plagued the family. As the night progresses and a storm rages, Hunter’s sanity comes into question and one of the group goes missing. Who is the murderer? Who will ultimately inherit the fortune? Will it be the charming realtor, the handsome male model, the dimwitted nail technician, the bitter old woman, the gay hair stylist, the mild-mannered accountant or perhaps maybe the mysterious housekeeper?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Details

Date:
May 31, 2019 8:00 pm
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cost:
$15 – $25
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
Click to Visit

Venue

Shedd Theatre
549 Franklin Ave
Columbus,OH43215United States
+ Google Map

Local journalism is more important than ever. Please take a moment to read a bit about our mission and consider financially supporting our cause.

CLICK HERE