Our City Online

Civics / Politics

Eight Finalists Selected for Vacant City Council Seat

Walker Evans Walker Evans Eight Finalists Selected for Vacant City Council SeatPhoto by Walker Evans.
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

As reported last weekend, 19 applicants threw their names in the hat for the Columbus City Council vacancy left by outgoing member Hearcel Craig. Yesterday, the selection process was narrowed to a final list of eight candidates:

  • Elizabeth Brown
  • Stefanie Lynn Coe
  • Brandyn McElroy
  • Jaiza Page
  • Cheryl Penn
  • James Ragland
  • Emmanuel Remy
  • Ramona Reyes

Several candidates made finalist list back in September when applying for the Council vacancy left by the departure of A. Troy Miller, including Stefanie Lynn Coe, Brandyn McElroy and James Ragland.

Sitting Councilmembers will interview all eight finalists on January 8th with an announcement of the appointee likely to occur on January 12th.

For ongoing discussion on this city council vacancy, CLICK HERE to visit our Messageboard.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


politics categories

Subscribe to the Columbus Underground YouTube channel for exclusive interviews and news updates!