Margaret Robinson, The Columbus Foundation
No Comments

Columbus’ National Number Ones!

Columbus’ National Number Ones!
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

From community pharmacy innovation to best-in-category bourbon, Columbus individuals, community leaders, and organizations were recognized by their industry peers for their outstanding contributions to their fields throughout the past year!

Honored at the annual National Number Ones event held at The Columbus Foundation, this group represents a broad array of accomplishments.

“The accomplishments of this group of organizations and leaders fill us with pride and display our city’s extraordinary talent and capacity for greatness. We salute these achievers and thank them for their contributions to the recognition and progress of our community,” said Doug Kridler, President and CEO of The Columbus. Foundation.

The National Number Ones include:

Trevor Petrel, PhD., Director of Advanced Technology Development 
R&D100 award for ThreatSEQ™ webservice
R&D 100

Charitable Pharmacy of Central Ohio
Jennifer Seifert, Executive Director 
Community Pharmacy Innovation in Quality Award
Pharmacy Quality Alliance

#1 City for College Graduates
Smart Asset

Joanna Pinkerton, President and CEO 
Outstanding Public Transportation System Achievement Award 
American Public Transportation Association

Greater Columbus Sports Commission
Linda Logan, Executive Director
Sports Event of the Year
2018 NCAA Women’s Final Four 
Sports Travel

Middle West Spirits
Ryan Lang, Co-founder
Gold Medal and Best in Category
OYO Double Cask Sherry-Finished Bourbon
American Distilling Institute

National Association of Women Business Owners Columbus
Christy Farnbauch, Executive Director
#1 Chapter in the U.S. 
National Association of Women Business Owners

National Veterans Memorial and Museum
Guy V. Worley, President and CEO, Columbus Downtown Development Corporation
First National Veterans Memorial and Museum 
U.S. Government

Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Steve Allen, M.D., CEO 
ABMS Multi-Specialty Portfolio Program Outstanding Achievement in Quality Improvement Award
American Board of Medical Specialties

Ohio State Center for Automotive Research
1st Place, EcoCAR 3 Advanced Vehicle Technology Competition
U.S. Department of Energy

Claire Rhodes, Liberty Elementary School student 
Most Visionary Award
National Invention Convention and Entrepreneurship Expo at The Henry Ford Museum of American Innovation

Ken Schnacke, President and General Manager, Columbus Clippers 
Executive of the Year
International Baseball League

Worthington Library
Chuck Gibson, Director / CEO 
#1 Ranking, 2018 Index of Public Library Service 
Library Journal

Read more.

Better TogetherThe Columbus Foundation‘s crowdfunding platform, rallies individuals to work together to bring out the best in our community! Through Better Together, you can show love to our local nonprofits by donating toward their time-sensitive projects and programs. With new projects going up every month, you’re sure to see a cause that’s close to your heart, so be sure to stop in often to check them out!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Subscribe below: