Our City Online


Columbus Landmarks Announces Finalists for 2012 Urban Design Award

Walker Evans Walker Evans Columbus Landmarks Announces Finalists for 2012 Urban Design Award
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page
  • Sumo

This week the Columbus Landmarks Foundation announced their five finalists for this year’s James B. Recchie Design Award. This award honors excellence in urban design and architecture in our built environment that contributes to the character of the city of Columbus. Nominees can include historic or new buildings, parks, public spaces and public artwork.

The finalists include:

East High School
1500 E. Broad Street
Designers: Moody∙Nolan Inc. and Schooley Caldwell Associates
Owner: Columbus City Schools

Huntington Park
330 Huntington Park Lane
Designers: 360 Architecture and MKSK Studios
Owner: Franklin County Commissioners/Franklin County Stadium Inc.

The Scioto Mile
233 Civic Center Drive
Designers: MSI, 360 Architecture, Schooley Caldwell Associates, HKI
Owner: City of Columbus
Developer: Columbus Downtown Development Corporation

Scioto River Bridges
Main Street Bridge Designer: DLZ Ohio
Rich Street Bridge Designers: Bridgescape LLC and Finley Engineering Group
Owners: ODOT and City of Columbus

Shadowbox Live! Theatre
503 South Front Street
Designer: Lion Real Estate Services/Urban Design and Shadowbox Live! Theatre
Developer: William Schottenstein
Owner: 503 South Front Street Limited Partnership

The winner of the award will be announced at the Annual Design & Preservation Awards Reception & Program on Thursday, September 27 at the Lincoln Theatre.

For more information visit www.columbuslandmarks.org.

All photos provided by The Columbus Landmarks Foundation.


metro categories