Our City Online

Civics / Politics

List of City Council Candidates Narrowed to 12

Walker Evans Walker Evans List of City Council Candidates Narrowed to 12
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Several weeks ago, Columbus residents were prompted to apply to fill the vacant seat that was left with the departure of President Pro Tem A. Troy Miller last Friday. Of the 822,553 residents, Council received 27 official applications, which were narrowed down to a list of 12 finalists last week, following a series of interviews. Public interviews with the candidates will take place on Thursday and Friday with a final decision expected to be made on Monday.

If you’d like to know more about the 12 finalists, you’ll have to visit City Hall in person this week to view printed copies of the candidate’s resumes in Room 231. In light of these resumes not being available online, below are links to each of the candidate’s public LinkedIn profiles, most of which appear to be updated with current information:

  • Dana Bagwell – Clintonville Area Commissioner. Former Internet Sales Manager at Jack Maxton Chevrolet.
  • Stefanie Lynn Coe – General Counsel at MPW Industrial Services. Former Assistant City Attorney at The Columbus City Attorney’s Office.
  • Catherine Girves – Executive Director at Yay Bikes. Former Director of the University Area Enrichment Association.
  • Shannon Granville Hardin – External Affairs Manager at the Columbus Mayor’s Office. Former Community Affairs Coordinator City of Columbus.
  • Marian Harris – Former State Rep at Ohio House of Representatives.
  • Megan N. Kilgore – Assistant City Auditor at The City of Columbus. Former Administration Staff at The Ohio Attorney General’s Office.
  • William Leibensperger – Retired. Former Vice President of The Ohio Education Association.
  • Jeffrey D. Mackey – Partner at Fusco, Mackey, Mathews and Gill.
  • Brandyn L. McElroy – Training Coordinator at Safelite AutoGlass. President of The Weinland Park Civic Association. Former Far South Columbus Area Commissioner.
  • Charles Noble III – Legal Policy Analyst at The Kirwan Institute at OSU. Former Site Coordinator at The Supreme Court of Ohio Law & Leadership Institute.
  • James C. Ragland – Development Director at Cristo Rey Columbus. Former Legislative Aide at Columbus City Council.
  • Lucy S. Wolfe -Realtor at Delicious Real Estate.

For ongoing discussion about the next Columbus City Council Member, CLICK HERE to visit our Messageboard.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


politics categories

The Columbus Coffee Festival Returns with a “Curated Take Home Box Experience”