Our City Online


Best of 2010: The Roundup

Walker Evans Walker Evans
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

2010 is officially behind us. Last week we rolled out the results of our annual reader’s survey and presented not only the winner in each of 28 categories, but the full Top 10 list in each category as well. That means the 900+ voters who submitted their favorites in our survey have compiled a megalist of 280 of the best people, places and things in Columbus in 2010.

Below you’ll find a roundup of each category winner and links to see the full Top 10 lists. Happy 2011!

Best Restaurant of 2010 – Alana’s

Best New Restaurant of 2010 – Knead

Best Dessert of 2010 – Jeni’s Ice Creams

Best Cheap Eats of 2010 – Dirty Frank’s

Best Brunch of 2010 – Skillet

Best Bar of 2010 – St. James Tavern

Best Drink of 2010 – Oyo Vodka

Best Festival/Event of 2010 – Comfest

Best Happy Hour of 2010 – Bodega

Best Featured Articles of 2010: The At Home Series

Best CU Event of 2010 – Holiday/Anniversary Party

Best CU Contributor of 2010 – Bear

Best Messageboard Topic of 2010 – The 3C Corridor

Best Local Landmark of 2010 – LeVeque Tower

Best Mode of Transportation of 2010 – Biking

Best Food Cart of 2010 – Foodie Cart

Best Hidden Gem of 2010 – Frank Fetch Park

Best Sports Team of 2010 – The Buckeyes

Best Store of 2010 – Tigertree

Best Place to Shop of 2010 – Short North

Best Civic Leader of 2010 – Mayor Michael Coleman

Best Urban Development of 2010 – Wonderland

Best Neighborhood of 2010 – The Short North

Best Local Artist of 2010 – Joey Monsoon

Best Art Gallery of 2010 – Rivet

Best Local DJ of 2010 – DJ Moxy

Best Local Band of 2010 – Old Hundred

Best Arts Organization of 2010 – Wild Goose Creative

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


features categories

Subscribe below:

Support Journalism. Drink Coffee!

We’ve partnered with our friends at Stauf’s to bring you this limited-edition coffee blend celebrating 20 years of CU! Every purchase supports our mission of serving the community award-winning local journalism!