Our City Online


2019 Election Results

Walker Evans Walker Evans 2019 Election Results
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Your votes have been cast and results have been tallied and here are the results of the November 5th, 2019 general election in Columbus.

Incumbent Democratic Mayor Andrew Ginther, who ran unopposed, easily won re-election with 94% of the vote, leaving the other seven percent to cast their ballots for write-in candidates.

Four Columbus City Council seats went to the four incumbent Democrats that were already serving in those positions: Elizabeth Brown (20%), Shayla Favor (17%), Emmanuel Remy (16%) and Rob Dorans (15%). The closest challenger candidate was Tiffany White, who received 9% of the vote.

The Franklin County Childrens Services Tax Levy passed by a healthy margin with 80% support from voters.

Many suburban communities in Central Ohio hosted mayoral and council races. Some of those results include the following winning candidates:

  • Bexley Mayor – Ben Kessler (unopposed)
  • Grandview Heights Mayor – Greta Kearns
  • New Albany Mayor – Sloan Spalding (unopposed)
  • Gahanna Mayor – Laurie Jadwin
  • Reynoldsburg Mayor – Joe Begney
  • Grove City Mayor – Ike Stage
  • Canal Winchester Mayor – Mike Ebert
  • Groveport Mayor – Lance Westcamp

For more information, visit https://vote.franklincountyohio.gov/elections.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


features categories

Local journalism is more important than ever. Please take a moment to read a bit about our mission and consider financially supporting our cause.