Our City Online

authors

Sarah Menkedick Author Visit

  Sarah Menkedick Author Visit

On Thursday, November 16 at 7:00 p.m., author Sarah Menkedick will visit Bexley Public Library to discuss her new book “Homing Instincts: Early Motherhood on a Midwestern Farm.” Offered in partnership with Gramercy Books, books will be available for sale and signing following the presentation. Sarah Menkedick spent her twenties trekking alone across South America, […]

No Comments

Thurber House Presents Lisa Black: Evenings with Authors

Jed Jed

As a forensic scientist for the Cuyahoga County Coroner’s Office, Lisa gathered a wealth of knowledge that she has utilized to become aprolific New York Times best-selling author. In her latest book, Unpunished, a copy editor at the fictional Cleveland Herald is found hanging above the wheels of the paper’s printing press. When the evidence […]

No Comments

Thurber House Presents Lisa Black: Evenings with Authors

Jed Jed

As a forensic scientist for the Cuyahoga County Coroner’s Office, Lisa gathered a wealth of knowledge that she has utilized to become aprolific New York Times best-selling author. In her latest book, Unpunished, a copy editor at the fictional Cleveland Herald is found hanging above the wheels of the paper’s printing press. When the evidence […]

No Comments

Author Night with Barbara Bonner

Jed Jed

Join author and Columbus School for Girls alumna Barbara Bonner as she shares her most recent book, Inspiring Courage. Through a broad scope of quotations, poems, and true-life stories, Barbara answers the question for readers: How can we manage to move forward in the face of hardship, when the odds aren’t in our favor? A book signing […]

No Comments

Author Night with Greg Belliveau

Jed Jed

Join novelist and Capital University visiting instructor Greg Belliveau for the release of his new collection of creative nonfiction, Seeds: Meditations on Grace in a World with Teeth (August 21, Crosslink Publishing).In the vein of Donald Miller, Anne Lamott, Debbie Blue, Brennan Manning and other contemporary narrative writers, Greg Belliveau’s collection of creative nonfiction, dissects […]

No Comments

Thurber House Presents Sally Fingerett: Evenings with Authors

Jed Jed

Columbus resident Sally Fingerett, a folk singer/songwriter and a founding member of the musical comedy theatre troupe, Four Bitchin’ Babes, will come to Thurber House to talk and sing her way through her book, The Mental Yentl: Stories From a Lifelong Student of Crazy, and her CD, The Mental Yentl: Songs From a Lifelong Student […]

No Comments

Thurber House Presents Sally Fingerett: Evenings with Authors

Jed Jed

Columbus resident Sally Fingerett, a folk singer/songwriter and a founding member of the musical comedy theatre troupe, Four Bitchin’ Babes, will come to Thurber House to talk and sing her way through her book, The Mental Yentl: Stories From a Lifelong Student of Crazy, and her CD, The Mental Yentl: Songs From a Lifelong Student […]

No Comments

1 2 3 6

categories