Our City Online

Messageboard - General Columbus Discussion

Skyview Towers Apartments on Sawyer Blvd.

Home Forums General Columbus Discussion Skyview Towers Apartments on Sawyer Blvd.

This topic contains 309 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  carnasiruis 9 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 321 total)
  • Author

carnasiruis
    Login to Send PM

Can someone tell me about the area around 525 Sawyer Blvd. Around a 1 mile in radius from the address. I am fairly new to Cbus and don’t know the area. I don’t own an auto so I’m wondering about grocery, resturant, and shopping access. How easy is it to get the basic? How easy is it to be entertained? Etc…?

CDS sherman
    CDS sherman
    Login to Send PM

one thing be careful walking around there at night. mt vernon plaza has a variety of things. the closet grocery store may be a bit of hike. the only one i could think of would be kroger on main st or the save alot on main.

carnasiruis
    Login to Send PM

I’m currently in Olde North. Would it be a good move to that area or should I look to something elsewhere? I really love the Olde North and can’t imagine anything in the city matching this area.

CDS sherman
    CDS sherman
    Login to Send PM

well sawyer blvd sits in one of the densest parts of the city to be occupied by low income and public housing. has very limited access to grocery and shopping. im not trying to dog on the area, all the same can be easily said about my neighborhood especially the safety issue. if you want to be in that area you should look around hamilton or long st. personally i think its a bit safer.

lifeliberty
    lifeliberty
    Participant
    Login to Send PM

do you mean you live in old north columbus, between campus and clintonville? if so, stay there, it is a much better area for ” grocery, resturant, and shopping access(and entertainment)”. and safety and commuting without a car.

carnasiruis
    Login to Send PM